OUR STAFF

Kelly Hamilton, MDHL

Kelly leads the KinderMourn organization as Executive Director, a post she has held since 1992.  Kelly is responsible for executive management, as well as the development, oversight, and evaluation of all KinderMourn staff, programs, and activities. You can reach her at kelly@kindermourn.org.

Sarah Porter

Development Director

Sarah is responsible for securing funds to support Kindermourn's mission. If you are interested in getting involved with Kindermourn through making a financial donation or wanting to host a snack drive or anything in between, contact Sarah. You may reach her at sarah@kindermourn.org.

Michelle Goins, MSW, LCSW, CATP

Clinical Director

Michelle provides counseling and oversees all KinderMourn offerings for grieving parents, including individual counseling, quarterly workshops, and Empty Arms, a special program for parents who have lost a baby from pregnancy through newborn. She also oversees the clinical management of all services provided by KinderMourn. You can reach her at michelle@kindermourn.org.

Pat Jones

Pat is the friendly voice who answers the phone and manages the office at KinderMourn. In addition, Pat recruits and schedules KinderMourn volunteers.  Pat serves KinderMourn to honor the memory of her daughter, Mandy.  If you are interested in KinderMourn services or volunteering your time and talents, contact Pat. You can reach her at pat@kindermourn.org.

Kiley Thiel, MA, LPC, CCTP

Children & Teen Program Director

Kiley plans and manages all aspects of care for grieving children and teens, including individual counseling, support groups, and Healing Hearts summer camp. Kiley also serves as program counselor for children and teens, is a Helping The Hurt group facilitator, as well as point of contact for graduate interns and our summer outreach program. You can reach her at kiley@kindermourn.org.

Jill Shipp, MSW, LCSW

Program Therapist

Jill first came to KinderMourn as a grieving parent, and now compassionately guides others through their journey. Jill provides individual counseling and quarterly workshops for grieving parents. You can reach her at jill@kindermourn.org.

Alex Bacon, MSW, LCSW

Director of Helping The Hurt & Program Therapist

Alex manages Helping The Hurt, KinderMourn outreach program that brings grief counseling support groups to area schools. Alex also serves as a Helping The Hurt group facilitator.  Contact Alex if you would like more information about bringing Helping The Hurt to a Charlotte-Mecklenburg School site. You can reach her at alex@kindermourn.org.

Kaela O'Donnell, MSW, LCSWA

Kaela counsels grieving parents, children and teens through individual sessions and group support. Kaela is also a Helping The Hurt group facilitator. You can reach her at kaela@kindermourn.org.

Breanna Linn, MA, LCMHCA

Program Therapist

Breanna provides support for grieving children and teens through individual counseling and play-based therapy. Breanna is also a Helping the Hurt facilitator and a former KinderMourn intern. You can reach her at breanna@kindermourn.org 

Please reload

View COVID-19 Updates Here

© 2018 KinderMourn

Privacy Policy

Call us:

704.376.2580

Find us: 

1320 Harding Place, Charlotte, NC 28204